Staff Recognition/DF

The Board has established an annual recognition for those members of our staff who will have been employed in the district for twenty-five+ years by June 30, 2021, or upon retirement.

Listed below are the names of the staff members who have achieved 25 years.

Jean Carroll
Katherine Cascioli
Patricia Casey
Francine Dahlhaus
Jennifer Hrobuchak
Kathleen Jobbins
Erin Maloney
Donna Martinez
Karen Meacham
Anne Mroz
Michael Mueller
Ellen Petillo
Tracy Williams

Teacher of the Year Recognition - 2020

The Board was proud to honor all the Parsippany-Troy Hills School Teachers who were named 2020 Teachers of the Year for demonstrating excellent teaching skills, flexibility, perseverance, patience, compassion, and commitment to education while providing consistency and reassurance enabling their students to achieve academic progress in and out of school.

Distinguished Faculty Award – 2019-2020

In recognition of excellence in teaching, the Parsippany-Troy Hills Board of Education has been sponsoring since 1979 an annual Distinguished Faculty Award. Candidates are selected based on three criteria:

  • recognized excellence in teaching,
  • development of outstanding programs or projects, and
  • commendations from the community and/or grants in recognition of creative and relevant educational programs.

A committee consisting of previous recipients of the award as well as representatives from each of our district’s schools review nominations and recommends a teacher for the award.

There will be one elementary level recipient and one secondary level recipient. The recipient will receive two plaques – one for the individual teacher and one to be displayed at the teacher’s school – as well as a $500 grant to be used by the school in the name of the distinguished teacher.

We are proud to congratulate this year's honorees: